Concrete Flatworks : Decorative Concrete Missouri

HOME    SERVICES    GALLERY    CONTACT US    EMAIL    CELL: 314-267-5741

STAMPED CONCRETE PATTERNS    SOLOMON CONCRETE COLORS    TESTIMONIALS   

 

REVIEWS

Description of Work
Replaced 30’ of driveway, install drains and 15’ of additional walkway.

Verizon Member Content

Worth waiting for. Hoffman quickly and professionally removed the old surfaces, installed a new reinforced base and drains, and poured the new surfaces all within three days. Nice attention to detail. Clean up was better than I expect. What I like the most was the in-person conversation with the job foreman the day before work began. He walked me through the project and made sure he understood all of my expectations. November 1, 2015

Description of Work
Removal of old concrete patio and install new

Verizon Member Comment

Excellent experience. Was able to get patio installed sooner than expected. Jack, the site super was extremely helpful, took time to explain plans and timing...And listened to me to ensure he was delivering what we expected. Job well done. (We had a chipmunk that decided to run through the wet cement, called Jack and he came right back to smooth it out!) February 22, 2016

Description of Work
Replaced asphalt driveway with concrete for three car garage

Verizon Member Comment

The workers for Hoffman Concrete showed up on time and were very professional. While removing the asphalt layer, Jack, the foreman discovered a cable that Charter was supposed to have buried, but obviously did not. Jack quickly stopped work and explained what needed to be done. I had a horrendous time dealing with Charter, but Jack and Mark, the company owner, did everything possible to help me get the issue resolved. Between the Charter issue and rain, they had to reschedule me several times. They were great about getting back to me with updates and scheduling me as quickly as possible. The finished driveway looks great. I have had several neighbors comment on how nice it looks and have already referred someone to them. This company truly cares about delivering a quality product. I highly recommend Hoffman Concrete. September 23, 2015

_______________________________

  • 4/5 stars June 19, 2013

  • 5/5 stars May 5, 2013

    Very prompt, professional. Good work, fair price as well.

  • 5/5 stars May 5, 2013

    I had my driveway, steps, and porch replaced by Hoffman Concrete. The job went really good. There was a problem with the the concrete itself and they fixed it emmediately. The price was the best by far out of three estimates. I would definately recommend them from my experience.

  • 5/5 stars April 27, 2013

    Mark did a great job for my driveway. High quaility, quick respose, I will recomend to anyone.

  • 5/5 stars April 18, 2013

    Mark and his crew tore up my old driveway and poured a new one for me. I was very pleased with the work they did and the professionalism. They added a brush swirl design which gave a very nice finishing touch. I live in a cul-de-sac where neighbors frequently walk past my home and give me compliments on how nice my new driveway looks. Thanks to Mark and his crew. Very friendly people.

  • 5/5 stars April 16, 2013

    Mark and crew did a great job! My yard was very wet with all the rain and they made sure not to mess up the yard/grass. Patio looks great!

  • 5/5 stars November 10, 2011

    The guys from Hoffman Concrete were great. They were all friendly and well-mannered and got the job done quickly and did it just right. When you talk to Mark Hoffman, you will quickly discover he's a guy who has an extensive background in concrete work and you won't have to worry about your project at all once you've hired him. Mark and his guys were able to step in quickly and rescue my project from another guy I hired from Thumbtack. The guy outbid everyone else, seemed professional, had the credentials and background check, but just suddenly abandoned the project without notice. This could have cost me a lot of money in construction delays, but Mark and his guys agreed to get this job done right away even though it meant a lot of extra effort on their part. I appreciate that kind of reliability and would recommend Hoffman Concrete to anyone who wants to avoid the hassle of dealing with unreliable people and would like beautiful concrete work.

  • 5/5 stars November 9, 2011

    My experience with Hoffman Concrete LLC was exceptional. Mark and his guys removed and replaced an existing patio area behind my house and turned it into a very nice patio area. They were professional, timely, and did a great job. They turned what used to be an old, cracked, and ugly patio into something beautiful and useable again. We saw Mark's work before we hired him - he had done a patio for my wife's sister and it also was exceptional. After getting several bids from various others, we contacted Mark. He was on the low side of mid-range and we knew he did exceptional work, so we hired him. I would do so again and recommend him strongly. Get some bids, then call Mark and compare.

  • 5/5 stars November 8, 2011

    We had a short timeline for when we needed to get our patio poured and Mark was able to make it happen. Communication was top notch before the job and his team arrived exactly when he said they would. His team was efficient, professional, and friendly. Mark even identified a potential problem and fixed it for us. We opted for the mag swirl finish with a picture frame. It is GORGEOUS! We are beyond pleased with our patio and would recommend Hoffman Concrete without hesitation to our friends and family!

  • 5/5 stars March 12, 2011

    Hoffman Construction did an excellent job.
    The whole crew performed in a professional
    manner. They are truely "artists" of concrete
    flat work paying the utmost attention to detail.
    A +++

    Mark F.

  • 5/5 stars November 10, 2010

    We looked for a long time for someone to fix the porch and steps and install resin handrails. Mark was a blessing and he met and exceeded our expectations. Love the work he did and would recommend him highly.

    ___________________________

    • Chris B.
    • O'Fallon, MO
    4/22/2016

    Truly an exceptional company, so happy we choose to go with them.
    From the estimate to the sealing, the entire project was perfect.
    The workers were friendly and respectful of our property - zero mess.
    The service was fast, and the communication was impeccable. The owner Mark Hoffman kept me in the loop throughout the entire project; I was highly impressed with the professionalism and never once was curious about the progress of the project due to his communication, as I was out of the state on business, when I returned home - I had a stunning patio.
    Amazing job! The quality of the work is first-rate.
    I highly recommend this company and will be using Hoffman Concrete for all future projects.

    • Matthew M.
    • Saint Charles, MO
    4/21/2016

    Mark Hoffman, owner, and I had met early part of 2013. I liked how he followed up with me for over a year until we were able to start the job that he provided a bid on for us. The job was in the five figures with the following done: new concrete driveway with additional drive path added to existing driveway to make 3 wide, new sidewalks, new colored stamped concrete patio (with extra piers poured for future hottub) and additional concrete added to connect driveway & patio, along with knee wall for patio & flower bed wall for end of house. Very extensive job that was handled in a very professional manner by Mark and his crew. In my opinion they did a great job, we are very happy with the outcome and get to enjoy the results of there hard work everyday and the patio every summer. Would recommend using Mark and Hoffman Concrete for any type of concrete work you need.

    • David L.
    • Ballwin, MO
    4/19/2016

    Amazing job on my driveway. The guys were extremely friendly, professional, and punctual.  Very impressed with their attention to detail and their concern for keeping the job site clean.  

    The quality of the work is outstanding.  

    I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors.

    Dave

  • Sue D.
    • Sue D.
    • Saint Peters, MO
    4/16/2016

    Hoffman Concrete is a great company. Mark, the owner and his crew were punctual, efficient, and courteous. Our finished driveway and pathway look amazing!!

    • Angie V.
    • Saint Louis, MO
    4/14/2016

    I contacted and worked with Hoffman Concrete when I was looking to replace my blacktop driveway.
    Mark worked with me to educate me on the progress. He also helped with design and color choices to make my project unique.
    There are many companies to call for concrete work but Hoffman concrete was diligent and delivered beyond my expectations.
    My neighbor decided to use them also!

    • Don R.
    • Warrenton, MO
    4/12/2016

    This is a very good company, I would refer them to anyone looking for awsome concrete work, they are very thorough and do very good work, I have had them do work for me and was very pleased, and would defenitley use them again!!

  • Joel R.
    • Joel R.
    • Blackwell, MO
    4/12/2016

    Driveway was done on time and looks very good. I highly recommend them.workers are very friendly

    • Chad H.
    • Augusta, MO
    4/12/2016

    I had them add to our existing driving to accommodate the kids' cars.  It was done quickly and  was quality work.  I only wish the rest of my driveway looked as good as what they did.  We will definitely use them again when we do the rest of the driveway.

  •  

 

Concrete Driveways in St Louis Missouri : Concrete Flatwork St Louis Missouri

314-544-3484

Copyright Hoffman Flatwork 2016 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED